Screenreader Navigation - [ Skip to Content | Skip to Main Navigation ]
[FSU Seal Image] - Return to Home
Florida State University - Return to Home

Middle East Center / Resources / Employment and Internships

Employment and Internships

Think Tanks

American-Arab Anti-Discrimination Committee Research Institute – http://www.adc.org/
Intern Page - Click Here

American Enterprise Institute – http://www.aei.org/

Amnesty International - http://www.amnesty.org/
Employment Page - Click Here

American Task Force on Palestine – http://www.americantaskforce.org/
Intern Page - Click Here

Benjamin A. Gilman International Scholarship -http://www.iie.org//Content/NavigationMenu/Programs7/Gilman_Awards/Home8/Home.htm

Brookings Institution – www.brookings.edu
Intern Page - Click Here
Carnegie Endowment for International Peace– www.carnegieendowment.org
Employment Page - Click Here

Cato Institute - http://www.cato.org/
Intern Page - Click Here
Employment Page - Click Here

Center for American Progress – www.americanprogress.org
Intern Page - Click Here
Employment Page - Click Here

Center for New American Security – http://cnas.org/
Internship Page - Click Here

Center for Strategic and International Studies – www.csis.org
Intern Page - Click Here

Council on Foreign Relations – www.cfr.org
Intern Page - Click Here

Foreign Policy (Magazine) – www.foreignpolicy.com
Intern Page - Click Here

George Mason University http://globaled.gmu.edu/programs/internships/israel%26palestineintern.html

Georgetown Qatar Scholarship - http://ccas.georgetown.edu/academics/scholarships/qsprogram/

Heritage Foundation – http://www.heritage.org/
Intern Page - Click Here
Employment Page - Click Here

Human Rights Watch - http://www.hrw.org/
Intern Page - Click Here
Employment Page - Click Here

International Crisis Group – www.crisisgroup.org
Intern Page - Click Here

Middle East Institute – http://www.mei.edu/Home.aspx
Intern Page - Click Here

The National Security Archive - http://www.gwu.edu/~nsarchiv/
Intern Page - Click Here

Rand Corporation – www.rand.org
Employment Page - Click Here

Washington Institute for Near East Policy – www.washingtoninstitute.org
Employment Page - Click Here

Woodrow Wilson Intl. Center for Scholars – www.wilsoncenter.org 
Employment Page - Click Here

 

U.S. Government

CIA – www.cia.gov
Intern Page - Click Here
Employment Page - Click Here

Defense Intelligence Agency – www.dia.mil
Intern Page - Click Here
Employment Page - Click Here

Department of Defense – http://www.defenselink.mil/

Department of Homeland Security – www.dhs.gov
Intern Page - Click Here

Department of Justice – http://www.justice.gov/
Intern Page - Clich Here

Department of State– www.state.gov 
Intern Page - Click Here

FBI – www.fbijobs.gov

General U.S. Government job site – www.usajobs.gov

House Committee on Foreign Affairs (not sure if they have an actual internship program for the committee)
http://www.internationalrelations.house.gov/index.asp

Interpol - http://www.interpol.int/

National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency - https://www1.nga.mil/Pages/Default.aspx
Intern Page - Click Here
Employment Page - Click Here

National Security Agency – www.nsa.gov 
Employment Page - Click Here

National Security Internship - http://www.nationalsecurityinternship.com/

*Joint venture between FBI and DHS*

Naval Criminal Investigative Service – http://www.ncis.navy.mil/index.asp 
Intern Page - Click Here

Senate Foreign Relations Committee - http://foreign.senate.gov/

U.S. House of Representatives - http://www.house.gov/
Employment Page - Click Here

U.S. Senate - http://www.senate.gov/

White House – www.whitehouse.gov 
Intern Page - Click Here

 

United Nations

General United Nations website - www.un.org
Intern Page - Click Here

International Monetary Fund – www.imf.org 
Intern Page - Click Here

United Nations in Washington, D.C. - http://unicwash.org/ 
Employment Page - http://unicwash.org/job/job.html

World Bank – www.worldbank.org 
Intern Page -Clich Here